Waiting For all who ask Am I British at last I have to declare I’m not yet there The next challenge is What gets me in a tizz I have to wait To get phoned with a date To submit My application for citizenship The test is passed It was a blast What makes me feel bleak Is how to prove that I can speak Without having to sit another test- I think my English is the best Or maybe just quite good Anyway I am not in the mood It is the language I dream And the one I use to scream When I shed a tear Or contemplate in fear If I could To the Home Office speak I would To make them confess They need people like me in the NHS When things were rough And there were not enough Doctors and nurses around From Europe they were found Please let me stay My English is okay I have done as you asked And seriously completed the task I would li

Waiting

For all who ask

Am I British at last

I have to declare

I’m not yet there

The next challenge is

What gets me in a tizz

I have to wait

To get phoned with a date

To submit

My application for citizenship

The test is passed

It was a blast

What makes me feel bleak

Is how to prove that I can speak

Without having to sit another test-

I think my English is the best

Or maybe just quite good

Anyway I am not in the mood

It is the language I dream

And the one I use to scream

When I shed a tear

Or contemplate in fear

If I could

To the Home Office speak I would

To make them confess

They need people like me in the NHS

When things were rough

And there were not enough

Doctors and nurses around

From Europe they were found

Please let me stay

My English is okay

I have done as you asked

And seriously completed the task

I would like this process to be completed

At the citizenship ceremony be seated

Until I know if I have been successful

My life will continue to be quite stressful

 

 

Leave a Reply

